Log in

Events

Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
    • 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    • Hyland Software - Building #3 28105 Clemens Road Westlake, Ohio 44145
    • 38
    Register

    How to Get Your Customers to Successfully Complete Surveys

    Surveys might seem like an easy way to get feedback. However, it is actually one of the hardest ways to get results-because just one small detail can lead your users off the path of completion. You want to get in touch with your audience so you can hear their suggestions and make improvements based on their feedback. There are specific steps you should take to drive customers to successfully complete your survey and leave with a positive experience. Find out the formula on how to present a better value proposition and change your customer's behavior with surveys. Discover the business strategy behind getting your users to open your surveys and complete them. Join Marc Majers and Michael Ullinger, User Experience Designers from Hyland, as they explore examples and tips on how to build a better survey and how it fits into your overall research plan.

    Event Details:

    6:30 – Dinner & Networking
    7:00 – Presentation

    • Thursday, November 08, 2018
    • 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    • TBD


    Call for Speakers

    At World Usability Day 2018—held Thursday, Nov. 8UXPA Cleveland will bring together professionals, practitioners and industry experts for an intensive, informative and intriguing day of sessions and networking. 

    This year’s theme is “Design for Good or Evil”—and right now, we’re looking for some great speakers with expertise, talent and ideas that will make this event exciting and enlightening for attendees of all levels. Sessions are 45 minutes in length. 

    So make your pitch: What work have you done that can guide others in their quest for usability greatness? What small—or big—steps can people take to improve their projects? When has bad UX caused major real-world problems, and what can we as designers do to prevent this? 

    Tell us! We want to hear—and learn—from you. Bonus: If you’re selected as a speaker, you’ll receive complimentary admission to the Nov. 8 conference (location to be announced). 

    What We’re Looking For: 

    • Thought leadership
    • Real-world case studies
    • Best practices

    Interest Areas Include:

    • Strategy 
    • Technology
    • Research
    • Engagement
    • Project Work 

    Submit Your Proposal

    Interested? Send the following information to info@uxpacleveland.org by 6 p.m. EST on June 15, 2018

    • Topic title
    • A short descriptive paragraph (8-9 sentences) 
    • A list of audience takeaways 
    • Information about yourself, including any previous speaking experience 

    After that, we’ll confirm receiving your proposal and get back to you with any questions. The program will be announced June 30


Past events

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Explore Your Inner Maker
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Hands-on UX
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 UXPA Evening of Networking
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Using the Wisdom of Ants to Build Successful Products
Thursday, March 08, 2018 Differentiating Yourself in Today's Competitive Job Market
Thursday, February 08, 2018 February 2018 Event
Thursday, November 09, 2017 November - World Usability Day 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 October Social & Networking Event
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Artificial Intelligence Beyond the Hype
Tuesday, August 01, 2017 August - No Event this Month
Thursday, July 20, 2017 Five Misconceptions of User Research
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 Women in Technology: Common Challenges, Successes & Opportunities
Thursday, May 25, 2017 UX Beyond Digital Interfaces
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Designing for VR: A First Take
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 How Can UX Fit into Agile?
Tuesday, February 07, 2017 Product Managers on UX Success
Thursday, November 10, 2016 November - World Usability Day 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 October - Mix & Mingle Networking Night
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 September - The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly: What UX Managers Look for in Finding Talent
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 July - Defining UX in Your Organization
Thursday, June 23, 2016 June - How to Not Suck at User Onboarding: Patterns and Anti-Patterns Explored
Thursday, May 19, 2016 AB Testing Tips & Panel Discussion
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 Car UX: Talking to Cars
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Digital Strategy in Healthcare & Enterprise Retail
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Prototyping Tool Comparison: Axure and InVision
Thursday, January 28, 2016 Design Workshop and Social

Cancellation Policy

For monthly UXPA Cleveland events – UXPA Cleveland is not able to refund nonmembers if they cannot make the event.  

For World Usability Day – UXPA Cleveland can only issue a refund up to two weeks before the event.

Thank you for your understanding.

Copyright© 2017 UXPA Cleveland | User Experience Professionals Association, Cleveland Chapter. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software