Events


Upcoming Events

    • Tuesday, April 18, 2017
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • 27043 Lorain Rd, North Olmsted, OH 44070
    • 144


    Designing for VR: A First Take

    Many of us have seen virtual reality in action, but few have had the opportunity to design for it. In this presentation, we will talk through our learnings on designing for Virtual Reality. Topics include uses for VR, key design considerations, rapid prototyping for VR, interesting user research findings and some tips on offline collaboration between teams

    Speaker:

    Theo Thompson is a Sr. UX Designer working with SapientRazorfish. He has helped design for the web, mobile apps, VR & AR, and wearables.

    "I believe it is our role as UX Designers to help share a more approachable and beneficial future through technology. As a young designer, I know there is an endless sea of things to learn and try. I'm just excited to share a few findings along the way!"

    Connect with Theo on LinkedIn or email him at theojthompson@gmail.com

    Agenda:
    6:00-6:45 pm – Networking & Dinner
    6:45 pm – UXPA Cleveland announcements
    7:00-8:00 pm – Presentation & QA 

    Registration deadline is April 12th, 2017. 

    Location:
    North Olmsted Branch of Cuyahoga County Public Library 
    27043 Lorain Rd, North Olmsted, OH 44070
    Get Directions

    Sponsored by:



Past Events

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 How Can UX Fit into Agile?
Tuesday, February 07, 2017 Product Managers on UX Success
Thursday, November 10, 2016 November - World Usability Day 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 October - Mix & Mingle Networking Night
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 September - The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly: What UX Managers Look for in Finding Talent
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 July - Defining UX in Your Organization
Thursday, June 23, 2016 June - How to Not Suck at User Onboarding: Patterns and Anti-Patterns Explored
Thursday, May 19, 2016 AB Testing Tips & Panel Discussion
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 Car UX: Talking to Cars
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Digital Strategy in Healthcare & Enterprise Retail
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Prototyping Tool Comparison: Axure and InVision
Thursday, January 28, 2016 Design Workshop and Social


  Copyright© 2017 UXPA Cleveland | User Experience Professionals Association, Cleveland Chapter. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software